Rival by Penelope Douglas

The pain is broadcasted from the first page. The hurt is hidden in the more obscure corners of the heart. Fallon and Madoc are in love.

Who knows what love is at sixteen? Fallon’s Mom married husband #4 and left her to fend for herself while traveling in Europe with her husband’s money.

If it were just her in the house it wouldn’t have been so bad, but Madoc, the son, has figured her out to be a slut like her Mom and his step Mom.

Madoc with GQ model looks and dress code constantly torment tattooed and pierced Fallon. The fights, the vibrating hate, the arguments – the foreplay, lead to an affair, forced separation and heart-break.

Now, two years later, Fallon has returned with no piercings and tattoos hidden away to revenge everyone – her Mother and her stepfather for sending her away – and Madoc, who knows? That is for you to find out.

I cried more than once – my heart breaking a little, my heart swells at the undisclosed feelings, my heart races at their passionate love-making, my heart sours when the time apart allows them to finally figure out what they mean to each other.

Order Link > http://amzn.to/2bzA6yO

Official synopsis:

rivalMadoc and Fallon. Two estranged teenagers playing games that push the boundaries between love and war…

She’s back.
For the two years she’s been away at boarding school, there was no word from her. Back when we lived in the same house, she used to cut me down during the day and then leave her door open for me at night.
I was stupid then, but now I’m ready to beat her at her own game.

I’m back.
Two years and I can tell he still wants me, even if he acts like he’s better than me.
But I won’t be scared away. Or pushed down. I’ll call his bluff and fight back. That’s what he wants, right? As long as I keep my guard up, he’ll never know how much he affects me.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

