Moonlight On Nightingale Way by Samantha Young

Let’s forget the fact I adore Samantha Young’s books. If I could infuse them into my bloodstream, trust me, I would do it. If I could log into Samantha Young’s brain just when she has her writing muse, I would never think about logging off. You could say I am hooked and every book Samantha Young publishes is my fix.

That being said, I dove into Moonlight On Nightingale Way like a starving person who fasted (until June 2nd 2015) for the last 4 months ever since her last book Hero was published back in February 2015.

I met sexy Logan. I met quiet Grace. They met each other and the courting dance begun to unfold through the text into my brain making the characters come a live. Oh, how I wished I could be Grace.

She had the BEST erotic dream about Logan I ever had the privilege to read (and I read plenty!). When Logan finally backed her up against the kitchen wall, well, let’s just say I felt the heat all over my body.

It may have started out as a normal man meets woman, man & woman argue and deny the attraction thing they have going on. It may have proceeded with man date woman, man gets jealous over woman’s guys in her life and etcetera. Apparently Samantha Young had other plans for those two.

I would have told you all about it, but it will kind of ruin the book for you. I will just say that for me, the twist grew to be a major player in the Moonlight On Nightingale Way. It made me cry, made me happy, made me resentful, made me remorseful, but most of all it made me love it and gave Grace & Logan story the IT factor that made it a 5 star level novel.

Samantha – you did it again!

Official synopses as published on the official Samantha Young website:

mlongw-2

Logan from Echoes of Scotland Street is back with his own smoldering story, as the New York Times bestselling On Dublin Street series returns…

Logan spent two years paying for the mistakes he made. Now, he’s ready to start over. He has a great apartment, a good job, and plenty of women to distract him from his past. And one woman who is driving him to distraction…

Grace escaped her manipulative family by moving to a new city. Her new life, made to suit her own needs, is almost perfect. All she needs to do is find her Mr. Right—or at least figure out a way to ignore her irresistible yet annoying womanizer of a neighbor.

Grace is determined to have nothing to do with Logan until a life-changing surprise slowly begins turning the wild heartbreaker into exactly the kind of strong, stable man she’s been searching for. Only just when she begins to give into his charms, her own messy past threatens to derail everything they’ve worked to build…

Order links:

iBOOKS US >>> http://bit.ly/1vK6Bzk

iBOOKS UK >>> http://apple.co/1zajdne

AMAZON US >>> http://amzn.to/1BcvJSE

BARNES AND NOBLE >>> http://bit.ly/1yhgJgl

This entry was posted in Authors SPOT!, Book Review, Samantha Young and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

