Revived by Samantha Towle

I zoned out all weekend. I held off on my calls. I didn’t talk to my family & friends. The only place I left my room for was the kitchen and that only when my stomach growled out loud… several times.

This is what Samantha Towle does to my sanity every time she decides to publish her work.

This time around… Revived sucked me into the Formula1 world – speed, contests, women, alcohol – and Mr. Leandro Silva, the hot Brazilian driver that confronts his fear of driving ever since his accident on the Prix track.

Finally understanding Dr. Harris will be last resort to help him recover and get back to his former life and to the love of his life – racing, he walks into her office, not realizing he just sealed his faith.

India Harris is a renowned therapist. Her struggle to live through foster homes, hospices and a pedophile exploitation that resulted with the birth of her son Jet, made her a fierce woman.

Well, the sparks flying in the air between those two melted some wires in my head. India not only helped Leandro deal with his fear of driving and got him back to the track, she also penetrated the armor of his heart in the process. Even though Leandro knew India was attracted to him as he was to her, the fear of having her practice license taken away from her, leaving her with no financial cushion to rely on, pushed her away from him.

Many hurdles and obstacles later… won’t ruin the surprises Samantha has in store for you…. so hush!

 I will say this though, Samantha Towle left me yearning to some Leandro between the sheets action. The man is so virile I needed to catch a break now and then just to recover.

You will most definitely enjoy Revived.

I just hope Samantha is preparing the story of sexy Petra & handsome Kitt, because hey – who said The Revved series should end with Revived?

My fav Leandro quote: “My racing was taken away from me, and then I’m given her. I get my racing back, and I lose her.” (53%)

My fav India quote: “Suck monkey balls?” (87%)

Synopsis >>>

Revived.Ebook.AmazonIndia Harris didn’t have the best start in life. Abandoned as a baby, she and her twin brother, Kit, spent their lives in foster care, only having each other to rely on. Then, at a young age, a relationship with the wrong man left India pregnant. Wanting to give her son the life she never had, she put herself through school and graduated with honors.

Now, at the age of thirty, she’s a highly respected therapist.

At the top of his game as a Formula One driver, Leandro Silva had everything—until an accident on the track left him staring death in the face. After enduring twelve months of physical therapy, Leandro is now physically able to race, but his mind is keeping him from the track. Frustrated and angry, Leandro’s days and nights are filled with limitless alcohol and faceless women.

Entering the last year of his contract, he knows he has to race again, or he’ll lose everything he spent his life working for. Forced into therapy to get his life back, Leandro finds himself in the office of Dr. India Harris.

Falling for his uptight therapist is not part of Leandro’s plan.

Having unethical feelings for her patient, the angry Brazilian race car driver, is not part of India’s plan.

But what if the wrong person is the only person who is right?

Buy links >>>

Kindle Edition Amazon >>> UK | US

Paper BackAmazon >>> UK | US

AppleiBook >>> UK | US

Kobo >>> Kobo Book

Barnes & Noble >>> Nook Book

WEBSITE <> FACEBOOK <> GOODREADS

This entry was posted in Book Review, Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

