Sep 15 – My version of Persuasion!

Do u remember the movie Back to The Future? With the kid Matry and the crazy doctor whom I can’t seem to recall his name at the moment?

Well, today I am in Bath, UK, and I feel like I was walking in the past the whole day, because I toured The Royal Crescent and The Circus, where I imagined Jane Austin characters spring to life in front of my mind’s eye.

I pictured the last scene of the 1997 movie adaptation of Persuasion and I could just feel the whirlwind emotions Anne was in while running around the Circus to look after Frederick! OMG!!!

It was glorious!!!

This entry was posted in London, Edinburgh, Bath, Vacation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

