The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Cosway & Penny Reid

I loved reading this book!

It has fresh book writing style and really express the modern age media consumption.

The characters are so witty and funny. Their banter is off the roof top-notch sexual innuendo foreplay.

As a social handicap myself I didn’t have any difficulty relating to Annie A.K.A The Socialmedialite.

I have no idea what Rugby is all about. I recently had the most lovely vacation in UK where the Rugby World Cup 2015 was hosted, so I had the pleasure of watching a game or two (like a minute or two actually lol). Anyway, I love the bulky waist thing they have going on and the fact that they are not especially tall. Oh, almost forgot, smoking hot. So imagining hot Hooker rugby player named Ronan wasn’t that hard.

Confession: I had no idea what Hooker position in Rugby meant. I thought the Hooker part of the title was plain hooker. The hermit part I also understood only once I started reading.

REALLY NICE SURPRISE to me by the authors. I commend you for it and thank you. It made the reading a challenge I immensely enjoyed.

A few words I loved or took notice! Watch out for ‘Top shelf’ and the British-English ‘Shite’ instead of ‘Shit’.

Also, I must alert all readers to the fact that your heart will have to be re-started pretty early on. I prepared my tears pool too late for the event lol and had to sniff too many times to count, because I didn’t want to quit reading in order to clean my clogged nose :-).

Official Goodreads / Amazon synopsis

New York’s Finest
Blogging as *The Socialmedialite*
April 22
LADIES AND GENTS! I have an announcement!

You know that guy I featured on my blog a few months ago? The really, really hot Irish rugby player who plays the position of ‘hooker’ in the RLI (Rugby League International)? The one with the anger management issues, the body of a gladiator and the face of a movie star? The one with the questionable fashion choices leading me to ask whether he was the lovechild of a leprechaun and a hobbit? Ronan Fitzpatrick? Yeah, that guy.

Well, I have a confession to make…

THE HERMIT

Annie Catrel, social media expert extraordinaire at Davidson & Croft Media and clandestine celebrity blogger, can make anyone shine in the court of public opinion. She is the Socialmedialite, anonymous creator of New York’s Finest and the internet’s darling. Virtual reality is Annie’s forte, but actual reality? Not so much.

THE HOOKER

Ronan Fitzpatrick, aka the best hooker the world of rugby has seen in decades, despises the media—social or otherwise. The press has spun a web of lies depicting him as rugby’s wild and reckless bad boy. Suspended from his team, Ronan has come to Manhattan to escape the drama, lay low, fly under the radar. Only, Ronan isn’t easy to overlook, and he can’t escape the notice of the Socialmedialite…

THE PLAN

When Ronan is sent to Davidson & Croft Media to reshape his public image, he never expects to cross paths with shy but beautiful Annie, nor does he expect his fierce attraction to her. He couldn’t be happier when her boss suggests pairing them together.
What lengths will Annie take to keep her virtual identity concealed? And what happens when the hooker discovers who the hermit really is?

This entry was posted in Book Review, Other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Cosway & Penny Reid

  1. lexbluelove says:

    I recently re-read this book because I am such a Penny Reid fan and had just finished reading her latest book and wanted another book from her to read. I totally forgot how much I love this book! I recently did a blog post on the best books I’ve read over the last few months and I had to end up only choosing 3 of her books (and therefore couldn’t mention this one) because otherwise it would just be a list of Penny Reid ahaha. I love how you mentioned the british/irish-isms as being from the UK I definitely thought Ronan’s character was very realistic as an irish rugby player. Also, I completely agree – Rugby is by far the sexiest sport. Those muscles are to die for.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

