Sin & Suffer (Pure Corruption MC #2) by Pepper Winters

I really don’t know what to make of this one.

From the moment I finished reading the book today I contemplated why the hell book #2 was ever needed. Pepper could have finished the story in one delightful book.

I struggled throughout the book moving from scene to scene, because I love Pepper Winters and her writing, thinking the book will peak up at some point – it didn’t happen.

All the elements were there – passion, fear, kidnapping, rescue, past and future meeting and the list goes on and on.

I didn’t see any major plot flows, but the whole ‘make the world a better place’, evolving from MC to a businessman just wasn’t clear enough and pretty far-fetched.

So all in all, the second book of Pure Corruption was a huge flop in my book.

My love for Pepper’s writing and the hope she will rectify it in her next books were what made me give this one 3 stars, which I rate with a sore heart and with deepest regrets.

My review is Ruin & Rule > click here.

Official blurb:

Winters_SinandSuffer_TP“Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I’ll say goodbye to hatred. I’ll find a new beginning.”

SIN & SUFFER

She came from a past Arthur “Kill” Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn’t as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill’s carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they’ll know until they’ve paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

This entry was posted in Book Review, Pepper Winters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

