Sparrow by L J Shen

L J Shen got me hooked on Sparrow from the very first sentence.

Troy “The Fixer” Brennen has only vengeance in mind and no one can stir him from it.

Not even his little new bride Sparrow “Red” Raynes.

Too bad his GPS switches over time while living with Sparrow without the curtsey of a notification.

Because the man falls.

Hard.

For his “little birdy”.

The show of the big bad wolf just disguises the sheep hiding underneath – the scarred man, the tortured soul – and we girls are all sucker punched to no avail when a man turns vulnerable.

I guess Sparrow knows that even though the son of former mob boss Troy frightenes her and at times even bullies her, she is not a Boston Soutie like him for nothing.

She can stand up to the big beast and tackle him right back without remorse.

Well, until he uses his charm on her and she too falls.

Into submission.

As events unfold, secrets are let loose and the blooming love between Troy and Sparrow is tested again and again till the big finale.

And a big finale it is.

I am INLOVE with L J Shen’s writing. She has a unique voice that separates her from other contemporary authors and in my view puts her on a high hard-to-reach pedestal.
Looking forward to her future projects.

May they come really soon.

I would love to taste some more of LJ’s plotting mind.

5 Sabrina’s stars !!!

Official blurb:

Sparrow2

Troy Brennan

Every southie in Boston knows that name. The son of a dead mobster. The heart throb with steel blue eyes. “The Fixer” who can make or break you in this city.

Oh, and my new husband.

Sparrow Raynes

That’s me. No one seemed to remember my name up until he barged into my life.
But then he caged me.
Kidnapped me.
And killed every chance I had to runaway from the place where we grew up.
Put simply, Troy Brennan clipped my wings.

I have dreams, big ones, but I doubt he’d ever let me chase them. I have no idea why he’d decided to take me as his wife. But I do know this: pissing off this man will not do me any good. At all.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sparrow by L J Shen

  1. Pingback: Blog tour! Sparrow by L.J. Shen | Turbulence In The Eye Of The Storm

Leave a Reply

