Sep 15 – Stonehenge

Been there, done that.

I can really understand the thrill of discovering 5000 year old archeological site at a time when nothing was supposed to exist in helinistic period, at least on Britain lands.

However, come on people! You have this type of exhibition operation going on and bottom line you know absolutely nothing worth exposing to the world.

Well, except for the stones themself, but I can watch them all by myself and understand the difficulty of transporting those rocks pre wheel invention.

So, I enjoyed my day immensity.

I think it showed all the little gems of villages UK has to offer.

I Most like the fact that the people here actually maintain the historical way of living while keeping up with the modern world.

I find the mix between the old and the new fun to watch and beautiful to witness.

This entry was posted in London, Edinburgh, Bath, Vacation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment