Ruckus (Sinners of Saint, #2) by L.J. Shen

I needed some ruckus in my life. And what do you know? Dean and Rosie’s story came into my life bringing major ruckus all the way to never ceasing rapid heartbeats with thudding beats.
I love mortal stories. They always seem to ground me from having too many wistful thoughts and unrealistic expectations among all the HEA and Prince Charming plots I use to read.
I love immortal mortal stories more. This is what Ruckus by L.J. Shen is all about. L.J. Shen gnaws at your flesh and strips your muscles to the bone. She sheds you all the way to your skeleton self. At this state, when nothing is left, L.J. Shen starts to fill your bones with new muscles and fresh skin and new self.
This is how I feel after finishing Ruckus. I love her Bad Boy heroes, Dean being a major one at that. I adore her snarky heroines, Rosie being at her utmost snarky self. And I love, just love L.J. Shen writing style, which is so uniquely hers and hers alone.
L.J. Shen’s story line combines lifelong love and longing for love.
Dean has his self worth doubts even though he is young, fit and a self made man with money in spades – a Hot Hole to the core.
Rosie is a dying wilting flower but she never lets the ticking hourglass of her life to stop her from trying to live. But what is life without love? Without an epic love?
When manwhore Dean meets carefree Rosie it seems casual is the answer. Alas, what if teenager pre-manwhore Dean meets teenager careful and sister loving Rosie? A love story unfolds.
From start to finish you will not want to stop reading Ruckus. From the laughing and banter to tears and misery you will not want to not turn the next page.
Ruckus. I have ruckus in my life and I don’t want to do without it!

BUY LINK HERE

Official blurb:

Rosie

They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.

Dean

They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

This entry was posted in Authors SPOT!, Book Review, Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment