The Baller by Vi Keeland

Delilah Maddox was on a cleanse – from men.

With just under a month to complete the six month cleanse, faith decided to make an appearance – in the form of Superbowl MVP and Steels quarterback Brody Easton, just to mess with Delilah’s program.

On Delilah’s first locker room interview Brody lays out all his cards – literally – in plain sight for her to see. And view she does until she decides to make the baller have a run for his money, because she does not intend to be just another touchdown in his list of off-field conquests.

Yes, he is a crude talker, fast and furious racer and no roses deliveries lover. However, it is plain as day there is much more behind the sexy grins and the obsessive bedroom talks.

Just when I thought to have foreseen the root conflict of this hot sexy tale, Vi pulled the rug from under my feet and suddenly it was not so clear where this story is going or even who the main characters were at some point.

I was pulled to the heroes sorrowful past events and the heart-break of saying goodbye to the past, or did they? What will it take to close the chapter of a gruesome past to see the happiness the future may hold?

I had my share of laughter in this semi romantic comedy story and have my share of ugly cry in this tearful drama. Delilah & Brody must confront their issues before they can take a chance on each other and clear a path to love and happiness.

Vi’s story telling certainly made me hold my Fire tight and eat up from the her palm of her hand every word, phrase and sentence.

5 Sabrina’s stars!

(2016 has begun with lot and lots of fun books to read!)

Official blurb:

baller for websiteThe first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room.

It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster.

The famed quarterback decided to bare all. 

And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets. 

No. The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question. On camera. 

The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby—screwing with me.

When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me.

But I don’t date players. 

And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football. 

I’d date an athlete. 

It’s the other kind of player I don’t date. 

You know the type. Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid.

Brody Easton was the ultimate player.

Every woman wanted to be the one to change him.

But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for.

Turned out, I was that girl.

Simple right?

Let’s face it. It never is.

There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after… 

And this one is ours

This entry was posted in Book Review, Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment