Sep 15 – Farewell!

This day has arrived.

I tried to not think about it.

I tried to prevent myself from preparing for it.

But I no longer can.

The vacation has come to its final moments.

I look back and remember all the places I have seen.

I reminisce on the landscapes I drawled over.

There we go.

The countdown has ticked.

When the toc will hit I will be on the plain hearing the pilot announcing his departure from the UK.

Farewell, UK.

It was lovely being here.

Home! I am coming, because no matter where I travel to and for how long, there is certainly no place like home.

So like Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz, I will click my heels three times ans chant ‘there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home’.

UK, Roger – out!

This entry was posted in London, Edinburgh, Bath, Vacation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment